

CONGRESS ELECTORAL ASSESSMENT MISSION 21 March 2018 Municipal elections in the Netherlands Final PROGRAMME

Monday, 19 March 2018	
Various times	Arrival of the Congress' Delegation in The Hague
Tuesday, 20 March 2018	
8:00 - 8:30	Breakfast briefing for the Delegation with the Congress Secretariat Venue: Stadsvilla Hotel Mozaic, Laan Copes van Cattenburch 38
9:15 – 11:00	Briefing with Mr Eric STOKKINK, Department Head of Democracy, Ministry of the Interior and Kingdom Relations, Ms Janna van der VELDE, Department Head at the Directorate EU, Ministry for Foreign Affairs, Mr Melle BAKKER, Secretary-Director, and Mr Edward BRÜHEIM, Senior Legal Adviser, Electoral Council (Kiesraad) Venue: Ministry of the Interior, Turfmarkt 147
11:30 – 12:30	Meeting with Mr Jan-Kees WIEBENGA, Chair of the Electoral Council (Kiesraad) Venue: Kiesraad, Herengracht 21
13:00 – 14:00	Meeting with Mr Simon RIJSDIJK , Chairman of the Board and Mr Raymond MOORIK , Director, Dutch Association for Civil Affairs - NVVB (Netherlandse Vereniging voor Burgerzaken) Venue: Boerhaavelaan 14, Zoetemeer
Lunch break	
16:00 – 16:45	Meeting with Mrs Jantine KRIENS, Chair of the Board of Directors, Chair of the Association of Netherlands Municipalities (VNG) Venue: VNG, Nassaulaan, 12
17:00 – 17:30	Technical briefing for Election Day Venue Stadsvilla Hotel Mozaic, Laan Copes van Cattenburch 38

Wednesday, 21 March 2018 – ELECTION DAY

- Around 7:00 **Deployment** of four **Congress** teams from The Hague (cf. "Deployment plan")
- Around 23:00 **Debriefing** with the Congress teams in The Hague Venue: Stadsvilla Hotel Mozaic, Laan Copes van Cattenburch 38

Thursday, 22 March 2018

Various times **Departure of the Congress Delegation**

DELEGATION

Congress members

Mr Stewart DICKSON, United Kingdom (ILDG, R) Thematic Spokesperson on observation of local and regional elections (Head of Delegation) Ms Barbara TOCE, Italy (SOC, L), Vice-President of the Congress Mr Robert-Csongor GRUMAN, Romania (EPP-CCE, R) Mr Mihkel JUHKAMI, Estonia (EPP-CCE, L) Mr Jean-Pierre LIOUVILLE, France (SOC, R)

Expert

Mr Nikos CHLEPAS, Congress' Group of Independent Experts on the European Charter of Local Self-Government, expert on electoral matters

Congress Secretariat

Ms Renate ZIKMUND, Head of Division, Local and Regional Election Observation Ms Ségolène TAVEL, Election observation Officer Ms Martine ROUDOLFF, Assistant, Local and Regional Election Observation