



4 December 2015

Committee on Social Affairs, Health and Sustainable Development

Parliamentary Conference on the MEDICRIME Convention

24 November 2015, OECD Conference Centre, Paris

List of participants

REPRESENTATIVES OF NATIONAL PARLIAMENTS

Name	Country	Function
Ms Albana VOKSHI	Albania	Chairperson of the Committee on Health and Social Affairs
Mr Ara BABLOYAN	Armenia	Chairperson of the Standing Committee on Health Care, Maternity and Childhood
Mr Rostislav VYZULA	Czech Republic	Chairperson of the Health Committee
Mr Claude MALHURET	France	Rapporteur on the MEDICRIME Convention, Senate
Mr Konstantinos BARKAS	Greece	Vice-Chairperson of the Standing Committee on Social Affairs
Ms Alma MONKAUSKAITE	Lithuania	Member of the Committee on Health Affairs
Mr Sveinung STENSLAND	Norway	Member of the Standing Committee on Health and Care Issues
Mr Florian-Dorel BODOG	Romania	Secretary of the Committee on Public Health, Senate
Mr Predrag MIJATOVIC	Serbia	Member of the Health and Family Committee
Mr Guy PARMELIN	Switzerland	Chairperson of the Committee on Social Security and Public Health
Mr Mehmet İlker ÇİTİL	Turkey	Member of the National Assembly of Turkey

PARTNERS FOR DEMOCRACY

Mr Mohamed Faisal
ABU-SHAHLA
Palestine
Head of Social Affairs, Health and Education
Committee

OTHER COUNTRIES

Deputy Chairperson of the Standing Committee on Health, Physical Culture, Family and Youth Policy, Mr Valentin MILOSHEVSKY **Belarus**

House of Representatives

Mr Sidiki CISSÉ Vice-Chairperson of the Health Committee Guinea

MEMBERS OF THE COMMITTEE ON SOCIAL AFFAIRS, HEALTH AND SUSTAINABLE **DEVELOPMENT**

Ms Sílvia Eloïsa BONET Andorra

PEROT

Member

Ms Naira KARAPETYAN Member Armenia

Ms Petra DE SUTTER Belgium Member

Bosnia and Ms Milica MARKOVIC

Herzegovina

Member

Member Ms Gabriela PECKOVÁ Czech Republic

Member Mr Jaak MADISON Estonia

Member Ms Anne KALMARI Finland

Mr Ögmundur JÓNASSON Iceland Member

Mr Jean-Charles ALLAVENA 2nd Vice-Chairperson of the Committee on Social Monaco

Affairs, Health and Sustainable Development

Mr Valeriu GHILETCHI Republic of Moldova Chairperson of the Committee on Social Affairs,

Health and Sustainable Development

Mr Ben-Oni ARDELEAN Romania Member

Ms Ana MATO Spain Member

Ms Liliane MAURY PASQUIER Switzerland Chairperson of the Sub-Committee on Public Health

Mr André BUGNON Switzerland Member

Member Mr Luc RECORDON Switzerland

Mr Serhii KIRAL Ukraine Member

Mr Oleksii HONCHARENKO Ukraine Member

SECRETARIAT OF DELEGATION / POLITICAL GROUPS

Ms Veronika KRUPOVÁ Czech Republic

Ms Sofia VERGI Greece

Mr Bashar SULAIMAN Palestine

Ms Francesca ARBOGAST Secretary, Socialist Group

INTERNATIONAL ORGANISATIONS

Name	Organisation	Function
Mr Giorgio SINCOVICH	Europol	Senior Intellectual Property Crime Expert
Ms Agnes COUFFINHAL	OECD	Senior Economist, Health Division
Ms Allison COLBERT	OECD	Consultant, Health Division
Mr Philippe VORREUX	World Customs Organization	Manager of the Intellectual Property Rights, Health and Safety Programme
Mr Michael DEATS	World Health Organization	Head of surveillance and Rapid Alert System for Substandard/Spurious/Falsely labelled/Falsified/Counterfeit (SSFFC) Medical Products

OTHER ORGANISATIONS

Name	Organisation	Function
Mr Thierry MATHIEU	Conference of International Non-Governmental Organisations	Vice-Chairperson of the Committee on Democracy, Social Cohesion and Global Challenges
Ms Diane DE LAUBADERE	National Institute of Advanced Studies in Security and Justice, France	Officer, Chief editor, Revue DéfIS
Ms Angélique LE MAZOU	National Institute of Advanced Studies in Security and Justice, France	Officer, Deputy Chief editor, <i>Revue DéflS</i> , Department of economic intelligence and security

Mr Luc BESANÇON

International Pharmaceutical Federation

General Secretary and Chief Executive Officer

OTHER

NameFunctionMr Thierno BAHPresident of the Observatory of drugs, GuineaMs Marie-Agnès ROUREDeputy Administrator, Committee on Foreign Affairs, Defence and Armed Forces, SenateMr Christian TOURNIÉDeputy Chief of the Office Central pour les Atteintes à l'Environnement et à la Santé Publique (OCLAESP), FranceMr Asier URRUELAProfessor of Criminal Law, University of Zaragoza, SpainMs Dragana POKRAJACInterpreter of the National Assembly of Serbia

Mr Marc GENTILINI Chirac Foundation

Mr Marc-Antoine JASSON Chirac Foundation

EXPERTS SPEAKERS

Name	Function
Ms Ilise L. FEITSHANS	Executive Director of the Work Health and Survival Project, Switzerland and USA
Ms Christiane ETÉVÉ-MOUSSET	Association for the defence of women with P.I.P. prosthesis, France
Ms Catherine PETIT	Association for the defence of women with P.I.P. prosthesis, France
Mr Carlos María ROMEO CASABONA	Professor in Criminal Law, Director of the Inter-University Chair in Law and the Human Genome, University of Deusto and University of the Basque Country, Spain
Mr Bernard MARQUET	Former member of the Parliamentary Assembly of the Council of Europe (PACE), PACE rapporteur on "Quality of Medicines in Europe", Monaco
Mr Domenico DI GIORGIO	Director of the Office for Product Quality and Counterfeiting, Italian Medicines Agency (AIFA), Italy

Ms María POZA CISNEROS

Senior Judge, Deputy to the National Member for Spain,

EUROJUSŤ

Ms Claude CHIRAC Vice-President of the Chirac Foundation, France

MEMBERS OF THE EUROPEAN COMMITTEE ON PHARMACEUTICALS AND PHARMACEUTICAL CARE (CD-P-PH)

Name	Function
Ms Hanne BAK PEDERSEN	Programme Manager Health Technologies and Pharmaceuticals, Division of Health Systems and Public Health, WHO Regional Office for Europe, Denmark
Mr Emanuele CESTA	Italian Medicines Agency (AIFA), Italy
Mr Aboubacar Sidiki DIAKITÉ	Health Inspector, Ministry of Public Health and Hygiene, Guinea
Mr Einar MAGNÚSSON	Director of Pharmaceutical Affairs, Department of Economic Analysis, Ministry of Welfare, Iceland
Ms Olivia NEMETH	Legal officer, Directorate General of Health, Ministry of Social Affairs and Health, France
Mr Jozef SLANY	Director of Division of Pharmacy, Ministry of Health, Slovak Republic
Mr Mkrtich SHAKARYAN	Head of Inspection Department, Scientific Centre of Drugs and Medical Technology Expertise
Mr Pavle ZELIC	International Cooperation and Public Relations Manager, Medicines and Medical Devices Agency, Serbia

SECRETARIAT OF THE COUNCIL OF EUROPE

Committee on Social Affairs, Health and Sustainable Development, Parliamentary Assembly

Ms Tanja KLEINSORGE	Head of the Secretariat of the Committee
Ms Ayşegül ELVERİŞ	Co-Secretary to the Committee
Mr Raul MALLAINA GARCIA	
Ms Jannick DEVAUX	•
Ms Fatima NOUICER	
Ms Alina BELIAEVA	Assistant

European Directorate for the Quality of Medicines & HealthCare (EDQM)

Mr François-Xavier LERY	Head of Section for Pharmaceutical Care,
	Consumer Health Protection and Anti-Counterfeiting
Ms Sabine WALSER	Administrative Officer, Secretary to the CD-P-PH
Mr Michael HALDANE	Assistant
The Directorate General Human Rights an	nd Rule of Law (DGI)
	Director, Information Society and Action against Crime Directorate
Communication Division, Parliamentary	Assembly
Mr Francesc FERRER	Media Officer
The Directorate of Communications	
Ms Estelle STEINER	Media Officer