Bosnia and Herzegovina

Administrative organisation

The Dayton Peace Agreement (DPA) which ended a 1992-1995 war establish Bosnia and Herzegovina (BiH) as a state consisting of two entities: Federation of Bosnia and Herzegovina (FBiH) and Republika Srpska (RS), and later the Brcko District (BD). Federation BiH consists of ten (10) Cantons, each of them with own administration. Under the DPA constitutional construction BiH is a sovereign state with a decentralised political and administrative structure, where the entire responsibility for social policy is allocated to the level of entities and BD. In practice, social sector is organised in three (3) distinct systems with (10) ten subsystems in FBiH.

Since 2003, there has been a loose coordination mechanism established at the state level within the Ministry of Civil Affairs.

Ministry of Civil Affairs of Bosnia and Herzegovina

Trg BiH 1, 71000 Sarajevo Phone: + 387 33 221 073 Fax: + 387 33 221 074

Federal Ministry of Health

Titova 9, 71000 Sarajevo Phone: +387 33 664-245; 664-246 Fax: +387 33 664-245; 664-246

Ministry of Health and Social Welfare of Republika Srpska

Trg Republike Srpske 1, 78000 Banja Luka

Tel.:+387 51 339 486 Fax.:+387 51 339 652

e-mail.: <u>mzsz@mzsz.vladars.net</u>

Ministry of Labour and Veterans of Republika Srpska

Trg Republike Srpske 1, 78000 Banja Luka

Tel.:+387 51 338 602 Fax.:+387 51 338 845

e-mail.: mpb@mpb.vladars.net

Federal Ministry of Labour and Social Policy

Vilsonovo šetalište 10, 71000 Sarajevo

Tel.:+387 33 661 772

Fax.: +387 33 650 685 e-mail: <u>info@fmrsp.gov.ba</u>

Brcko District Government **Department for Health** Bulevar mira 1, 76100 Brcko Tel./ Fax: +387 49 217 592

Employment Office Brcko District BiH

Marka Marulica 1, 76100 Brcko

Tel: +387 49 217 411 Fax: +387 49 217 412

Health Insurance Fund Brcko District BiH Vuka S. Karadzica 4, 76100 Brcko

Tel: +387 49 220 678 Fax: +387 49 216 115

