## Department for the execution of judgments of the European Court of Human Rights



Strasbourg, 15 March 2010

## Effective domestic remedies against non-execution or delayed execution of domestic court decisions

## Round Table Strasbourg, AGORA (Room G.02) 15-16 March 2010

organised in the framework of the project "Removing the obstacles to the nonenforcement of domestic court judgments/Ensuring an effective implementation of domestic court judgments"

funded by the Human Rights Trust Fund

#### LIST OF PARTICIPANTS

### **Permanent Representations**

Mr Paul Widmer, Chairman of the Ministries' Deputies, Permanent Representative of Switzerland

Mr Petter Wille, Permanent Representative of Norway

Mrs Vasileia Pelekou, Deputy to the Permanent Representative, Legal Adviser, Permanent Representation of Greece

Ms Elin Widsteen, Deputy to the Permanent Representative, Permanent Representation of Norway

M. Dinu Vataman, Deputy to the Permanent Representative, Permanent Representation of Moldova

Stepan Kartashyan, Deputy Permanent Representatitive of Armenia to the Council of Europe [...]

### **EXPERTS FROM THE BENEFICIARY COUNTRIES**

## <u>Albania</u>

Mr Sokol Berberi, Judge of the Constitutional Court

Mr Ardian Nuni, Judge of the Supreme Court

Mr Alket Jaupi, Adviser to the Ombudsman

Mr Pal Metaj, General Bailiff Director

Mrs Enkeledi Hajro, Government Agent

### Azerbaijan

Mr Vafaddin Ibayev, Judge of the Supreme Court

Mr Chingiz Askerov, Government Agent

Mr Khanlar Zeynalov, Head of Bailiff's Chief Department, Ministry of Justice

Mr Farid Efendiyev, Chief Advisor, Ministry of Justice

## **Bosnia and Herzegovina**

Mr Milorad Barašin, Chief State Prosecutor of Bosnia and Herzegovina

Mrs Erliha Bičakčić, Head of Department for Review of Constitutionality, Constitutional Court of Bosnia and Herzegovina

Ms Monika Mijić, Government Agent Office before the European Court of Human Rights

Mrs Meliha Mujezinović-Katana, Legal Representative of the Federation of Bosnia and Herzegovina

Mr Milan Dupor, Legal Representative, Republika Srpska

## **Moldova**

Mr Alexandru Tanase, Minister of Justice, President of the Permanent Governmental Commission for organisation of the execution of EctHR judgements issued against Moldova

Mr Veaceslav Negruța, Minister of Finances of the Republic of Moldova

Mrs Rodica Secrieru, Adviser to the Minister of Justice, a.i. Head of Political Analysis and Planning Department of the Ministry of Justice of the Republic of Moldova

Mr Vladimir Grosu, Governmental Agent, Ministry of Justice of the Republic of Moldova

Mr Valeriu Devderea, Director of Enforcement Department, Ministry of Justice

Mrs Vera Macinskaia, Vice-president of the Civil and Administrative Panel of the Supreme Court of Justice

Mrs Tatiana Pascovschi, Press-secretary, Ministry of Justice of the Republic of Moldova

### **Serbia**

Mrs Bosa Nenadić, President of the Constitutional Court

Mr Slavoljub Carić, Government Agent, Ministry of Human and Minority Rights

Mr Nenad Ilić, Special Advisor for Legal Affairs, Ministry of Economy and Regional Development

Mrs Mirjana Dimitrijević, Judge, First Basic Court

### **Ukraine**

Mr Yaroslav Romaniuk, Judge, Chamber of Appeals in the Civil Cases of the Supreme Court Mr Serhiy Semerga, Deputy Head of the State Bailiffs' Service, Ministry of Justice of Ukraine Mr Andriy Zakrevsky, Head of the Legal Department of the Ministry of Finance of Ukraine

#### **EXPERTS FROM OTHER COUNTRIES**

## **Croatia**

Mrs Štefica Stažnik, Government Agent of the Republic of Croatia

#### Greece

Mrs Irene Sharpe, Judge at the Council of State

## **Poland**

Mr Jakub Wołąsiewicz, Plenipotentiary of the Minister of Foreign Affairs for cases before the European Court of Human Rights

### **Romania**

Mr Răzvan-Horațiu Radu, Under-Secretary of State, the Government Agent for the European Court of Human Rights, Ministry of Foreign Affairs of Romania

## **Russian Federation**

Mrs Tatyana Neshataeva, Judge, Supreme Commercial Court of the Russian Federation

Mr Vyacheslav Gorshkov, Judge, Supreme Court of the Russian Federation

Mrs Nataliya Zyabkina, First Deputy to the Head of the Administration of the Government Agent of the Russian Federation

Mrs Svetlana Yachevskaya, Head of the Legal Department of the Ministry of Finance of the Russian Federation

Mrs Irina Volkhonskaia, Pricipal prosecutor, Main Department of the supervision of the compliance with federal legislation, General Prosecutor's Office

Mr Yuri Sobina, Principal prosecutor, Department of the supervision of inquiries and operational search activities, General Prosecutor's Office

Mr Igor Selionov, Deputy Head of the Legal Department of the Federal Bailiffs' Service

#### COUNCIL OF EUROPE

### **European Court of Human Rights**

Mr Dean Spielmann, Judge at the European Court of Human Rights elected in respect of Luxembourg

Mr Anatoly Kovler, Judge at the European Court of Human Rights elected in respect of the Russian Federation

Mr Erik Fribregh, Registrar, European Court of Human Rights

 $[\ldots]$ 

## **Experts CEPEJ (The European Commission for the Efficiency of Justice)**

Mr Georg Stawa, Public Prosecutor, Directorate for Central Administraiton and Coordination, Federal Ministry of Justice

Mr. Geert Lankhorst, Senior Policy Advisor, Department Acces to Justice, Ministry of Justice,

Mr. Mathieu Chardon, First Secretary of the International Union of Bailiffs

Mr. Jos Uitdehaag, International Union of Bailiffs

## <u>Directorate General of Human Rights and Legal Affairs</u> (DG-HL)

Mr. Christos Giakoumopoulos, Director, Directorate of Monitoring

Mrs Geneviève Mayer, Head of the Department for the Execution of judgments of the European Court, Directorate of Monitoring

Mr. Fredrik Sundberg, Deputy to the Head of the Department for the Execution of judgments of the European Court, Directorate of Monitoring

Mrs. Corinne Amat, Head of Division, Department for the Execution of judgments of the European Court, Directorate of Monitorings

Mr Ozgur Derman, Head of Division, Department for the Execution of judgments of the European Court, Directorate of Monitorings

Mrs Anna Stepanova, Head of Unit, Department for the Execution of judgments of the European Court, Directorate of Monitorings

Mrs Irène Kitsou-Milonas, Head of Unit, Department for the Execution of judgments of the European Court, Directorate of Monitorings

Mrs Charlotte de Broutelles, Agent, Department for the Execution of judgments of the European Court, Directorate of Monitorings

Mrs Odeta Kumbaro-Bianku, Agent, Department for the Execution of judgments of the European Court, Directorate of Monitorings

Mrs Katarina Nedeljkovic, Agent, Department for the Execution of judgments of the European Court, Directorate of Monitorings

Mrs Olesia Bartovshchuk, Agent, Department for the Execution of judgments of the European Court, Directorate of Monitorings

Mrs Ruxandra Pasoi, Agent, Department for the Execution of judgments of the European Court, Directorate of Monitorings

Ms Ekaterina Kirilenko, Project Assistant for the HRTF project "Removing the obstacles to the non-enforcement of domestic judicial decisions"

[...]

# <u>Local Project Officers for the HRTF project "Removing the obstacles to the non-enforcement of domestic judicial decisions"</u>

Ms Laurela Shytaj (Albania)

Mr Mahir Mushteidzada (Azerbaijan)

Ms Sanel Karadjuz (Bosnia and Herzegovina)

Ms Tatiana Cernei (Moldova)

Mr Vladan Joksimovic (legal adviser, Serbia)

Ms Victoria Galperina (Ukraine)

## Commission européenne pour l'efficacité de la justice (CEPEJ)

M. Stéphane Leyenberger, Secrétaire de la Commission européenne pour l'efficacité de la justice

Mme Muriel Décot, Co-secrétaire de la Commission européenne pour l'efficacité de la justice

\*\*\*\*