Multilateral Round Table

on effective remedies to challenge conditions of detention

8-9 July 2014, Strasbourg, France

HUMAN RIGHTS TRUST FUND

LIST OF PARTICIPANTS

Armenia/ Arménie

- 1. Mr Narek Gabrielyan Head of Department for Judicial Practice
- Mr Artyom Sedrakyan Head of Department for Relations with the ECHR Ministry of Justice

Bulgaria/ Bulgarie

- 3. Ms Liliana Gurova Government Agent, Ministry of Justice
- Mr Lubomir Krilchev Director, Directorate National Preventive Mechanism Office of the Ombudsman
- 5. Ms Daniela Masheva Prosecutor, Supreme Cassation Prosecutor's Office
- 6. Ms Kristina Radkova Government Agent, Ministry of Justice
- Mr Rosen Zhelyiazkov Director General General Directorate for the Execution of Sentences
- 8. Ms Tanya Kutsarova Judge, Supreme Administrative Court

Georgia/ Géorgie

9. Mr Levan Meskhoradze Government Agent, Ministry of Justice

Germany/ Allemagne

10. Ms Sabine Slawik Judge, Regional Court in Bonn Research Assistant, Federal Constitutional Court of Germany

Greece/ Grèce

- 11. Mr Iraklis Asteriadis Ambassador Extraordinary and Plenipotentiary Permanent Representative
- 12. Ms Katerina Daskalopoulou Ministry of Justice
- 13. Mr Konstantinos Georgiadis Senior Advisor, Legal Council of State
- 14. Ms Ourania Patsopoulou Judicial Advisor Permanent Representation of Greece to the Council of Europe

Republic of Moldova/ République de Moldova

- 15. Mr Lilian Apostol Government Agent, Ministry of Justice
- 16. Mr Igor Balmuş Prosecutor, Prosecutor General's Office
- Mr Igor Bantus Deputy Head of Legal Directorate, Department of Penitentiary Institutions Ministry of Justice
- Ms Anastasia Catan Consultant, Office of the Government Agent Ministry of Justice
- 19. Ms Liliana Catan Judge, Supreme Court of Justice
- 20. Ms Aliona Mandraburca Consultant, Office of the Government Agent Ministry of Justice

Poland/ Pologne

- 21. Ms Katarzyna Bralczyk Office of the Government Agent Ministry of Foreign Affairs
- 22. Ms Luiza Sałapa Head of Penitentiary Office Central Board of Prison Service
- 23. Ms Aneta Wiśniewska Sołtykiewicz Ministry of Foreign Affairs

Romania/ Roumanie

- 24. Ms Alina Barbu Legal Advisor, Ministry of Justice
- 25. Ms Irina Cambrea Government Co-agent, Ministry of Foreign Affairs
- 26. Mr Romulus-Eugen Gherca Judge, lasi Prison
- 27. Ms Beatrice Ramascanu Judge, Bucharest District Court

Russian Federation/ Fédération de Russie :

- 28. Ms Daria Karpova Senior Legal Adviser, Office of the Representative of the Russian Federation at the ECHR Ministry of Justice
- 29. Mr Stanislav Kovpak Ministry of Justice
- 30. Ms Mariia Novikova Senior Inspector, Federal Service for the Execution of Sentences Ministry of Justice
- 31. Ms Ksenya Rogozyanskaya Ministry of Justice
- 32. Mr Maxim Tokarev Ministry of Justice
- 33. Mr Alexey Yunoshev Deputy Head of Legal Department, Federal Service for the Execution of Sentences Ministry of Justice
- 34. Mr Bogdan Zimnenko Deputy Head of Department, Supreme Court
- 35. Mr Nikolai Zverev Prosecutor, Prosecutor General's Office of the Russian Federation

Slovenia/ Slovénie

36. Mr Miran Candellari Prison Director National Prison Administration, Ljubljana Prison Ministry of Justice

Turkey/Turquie

37. Mr Haci Ali Açikgül Human Rights Department Ministry of Foreign Affairs

Ukraine

- 38. Ms Vira Atomanska Chief Consultant, Legal Department Supreme Court of Ukraine
- 39. Ms Nataliya Blazhivska Judge, High Administrative Court of Ukraine
- 40. Ms Nataliia Sevostianova Government Agent, Ministry of Justice
- 41. Ms Oleksandra Tkachenko Deputy Head of Department for International Relations Ministry of Internal Affairs
- 42. Mr Maksim Vorotintsev Senior Prosecutor International Cooperation Unit Prosecutor General's Office

United Kingdom/ Royaume-Uni

43. Mr Lawrence Fiddler Head, Human Rights and Screening Policy Department Ministry of Justice

Experts

- 44. Mr Jean-Paul Céré Professor at the Pau University France
- 45. Mr Jim McManus Former Scottish Prisons Ombudsman Former Professor at the University of Glasgow United Kingdom
- 46. Mr Marc Nève Lawyer Belgium
- 47. Mr Mauro Palma Advisor to the Minister of Justice Italy
- 48. Mr Joan-Miquel Rascagneres Lawyer and former prosecutor Andorra

- 49. Mr Jean-Pierre Restellini President of the National Committee for the Prevention of Torture Switzerland
- 50. Mr Eric Senna Judge, Appeal Court in Montpellier Associate Professor at the Montpellier 1 University France

Council of Europe/ Conseil de l' Europe

- 51. Ms Natalia Kobylarz-Lerner Lawyer Registry of the European Court of Human Rights
- 52. Ms Ilina Taneva Secretary to the Council for Penological Cooperation Information Society and Action against Crime Directorate
- 53. Mr Christos Giakoumopoulos Director, Directorate of Human Rights Department for the Execution of Judgments of the European Court of Human Rights
- 54. Ms Geneviève Mayer Head of Department Department for the Execution of Judgments of the European Court of Human Rights
- 55. Mr Fredrik Sundberg Head of Division Department for the Execution of Judgments of the European Court of Human Rights
- 56. Ms Corinne Amat Head of Division I Department for the Execution of Judgments of the European Court of Human Rights
- 57. Mr Özgür Derman Head of Division II Department for the Execution of Judgments of the European Court of Human Rights

58. Ms Eva Konecna

- Project Manager
- Department for the Execution of Judgments of the European Court of Human Rights

59. Ms Dagmara Baran Project Assistant Department for the Execution of Judgments of the European Court of Human Rights