Committee of experts on cross-border flow of Internet traffic and Internet freedom (MSI-INT)



4<sup>th</sup> meeting, 7-8 September 2015 Strasbourg, AGORA building -Room G 04

### **LIST OF PARTICIPANTS (FINAL 08 September 2015)**

## MSI-INT COMMITTEE MEMBERS / MEMBRES DU COMITE MSI-INT

#### **Member State Representatives**

Mr Garegin CHUGASZYAN Executive Director, Information Technologies Foundation (ITF), Yerevan (Armenia)

Apologised

Mr Michael KOGLER (Dr), (Gender Rapporteur), Deputy Head of Department for Media Law, Constitutional Service of the Federal Chancellery (Austria)

Apologised

Ms Zlatina NIKOLOVA, Chief Expert, European Programmes and Projects Department, Ministry of Transport, Information and Communications Technology (Bulgaria)

Mr Oliver SCHENK (Chair), Legal Adviser, International Media Cooperation Division, Office of the Federal Government Commissioner for Culture and the Media (BKM) (Germany)

Mr Vlasios DOUMPIOTIS (Dr), Head of the Department "Information Data Entry", Directorate of Information Technology Systems, Secretariat General of Information and Communication - Secretariat General of Mass Media, Athens (Greece)

Ms Margrét MAGNÚSDÓTTIR (Vice-Chair), Legal Advisor in the field of Media, Ministry of Education, Science and Culture (Iceland)

Mr Thomas SCHNEIDER, Deputy Head of International Relations Service, Coordinator international Information Society, International Affairs, Federation Office of Communication, Federal Department for the environment, transport, energy and communication (Switzerland)

#### **Independent Experts**

Mr Yaman AKDENIZ, Professor of Law, Faculty of law, Pro-Rector Istanbul Bilgi University

Apologised

Mr Alexander BORISOV, Professor, Moscow State Institute of International Relations

Ms Maeve DION, Swedish Law and Informatics Research Institute, Faculty of Law, Stockholm University

Ms Gabrielle GUILLEMIN, Legal officer - Freedom of Expression, Media Regulation, Freedom of Information - Article 19, London

Ms Monica HORTEN (Dr), Visiting Fellow, London School of Economics and Political Science

Ms Karmen TURK, Advocate Triniti Tallinn, PhD candidate in University of Tartu

### **OBSERVERS**

**European Commission –** Mr Maciej TOMASZEWSKI, Policy officer – International, DG-Connect, Directorate General Communications Networks, Content and Technology

Apologised

**European Union –** Mr Mario OETHEIMER, Agency for Fundamental Rights –FRA

**Apologised** 

**OSCE** - Mr Michael UNLAND, Special adviser, Office of the Representative on Freedom of the Media

Apologised

**UNESCO -** Ms Xianhong HU, Division for Freedom of Expression and Media Development, Communication and Information Sector

### **PARTICIPANTS**

### **Council of Europe Member States**

Ms Susanna ADAMYAN, Permanent Representation of Armenia to the Council of Europe

Mr Bakhtiyar MAMMADOV, Head of Law and Human Resources Department, Ministry of Communications and High Technologies (Republic of Azerbaijan)

Mr Mikhail MEDRISH, Director, Foundation for Support of Internet Development, Moscow (RF)

Mr. Arseny NEDYAK, Deputy Director - Department of State Policy in the field of Mass Media, Ministry of Communications and Mass Media, Moscow, Russian Federation

Mr Veniamin YARKIN, Aide to the Special Representative of the President of the Russian Federation on International Cooperation on Information Security, Attaché, Department of new challenges and threats, Ministry of Foreign Affairs, Moscow (Russian Federation)

Mr Nicolai MURASHOV, Expert, Federal Security Service, Moscow (Russian Federation) Apologised Svetlana VOLKOVA, Expert, Federal Security Service, Moscow (Russian Federation) Apologised

Mr Nicolas ROLLIER, International Relations Service Federation Office of Communication, Federal Department for the environment, transport, energy and communication (Switzerland)

Mr Özgür Fatih AKPINAR, Turkish Information Communication Authority, Ankara (TURKEY)

Mr Hidayet Yıldız, NRA Board Member, Turkish Information Communication Authority, Ankara, (Turkey)

#### Civil society, private sector and other communities

Mr Michael ROTERT, Honorary Spokesman, EuroISPA (European Internet Service Provider Association)

Ms Siobhan CUMMISKEY, Facebook

**Apologised** 

Mr Paul FEHLINGER, Manager, Internet & Jurisdiction Project

**Apologised** 

Mr Holger ROSENDAL, Member of the European Newspaper Publishers' Association (ENPA), Chefjurist at the Danish Newspaper Publishers' Association (Danske Dagblades Forening - DDF) Copenhagen, Denmark

Apologised

# **Council of Europe Secretariat**

Patrick PENNINCKX, Head of Information Society Department

Elvana THAÇI, MSI-INT Secretary, Media and Internet Division, Information Society Department Ana GASCÓN-MARCÉN, Admnistrator, Media and Internet Division, Information Society Department

Elisabeth MAETZ, Assistant, Media and Internet Division Division, Information Society Department