Committee of experts on cross-border flow of Internet traffic and Internet freedom (MSI-INT)



2nd meeting, 3-4 July 2014 (Strasbourg, Palais de l'Europe – Room 8)

List of participants (4 July 2014)

MSI-INT COMMITTEE MEMBERS / MEMBRES DU COMITE MSI-INT

Mr Garegin CHUGASZYAN, Executive Director, Information Technologies Foundation (ITF), Yerevan (Armenia)

Dr Michael KOGLER, Deputy Head of Department for Media Law, Constitutional Service of the Federal Chancellery (Austria)

Ms Zlatina NIKOLOVA, Chief Expert, European Programmes and Projects Department, Ministry of Transport, Information and Communications Technology (Bulgaria)

Mr Oliver SCHENK, Legal Adviser, International Media Cooperation Division, Office of the Federal Government Commissioner for Culture and the Media (BKM) (Germany)

Ms Margrét MAGNÚSDÓTTIR, Legal Advisor in the field of Media, Ministry of Education, Science and Culture (Iceland)

Mr Johan HALLENBORG, Deputy Director, Department for International Law, Human Rights and Treaty Law, Ministry for Foreign Affairs (Sweden)

Apologised

Mr Thomas SCHNEIDER, Deputy Head of International Relations Service, Coordinator international Information Society, International Affairs, Federation Office of Communication, Federal Department for the environment, transport, energy and communication (Switzerland)

Mr Yaman AKDENIZ, Professor of Law (Faculty of law), Pro-Rector for the Istanbul Bilgi University

Apologised

Mr Alexander BORISOV, Professor, Moscow State Institute of International Relations

Ms Maeve DION, Swedish Law and Informatics Research Institute, Faculty of Law, Stockholm University

Ms Gabrielle GUILLEMIN, Legal officer - Freedom of Expression, Media Regulation, Freedom of Information - Article 19, London

Dr Monica HORTEN, Visiting Fellow, London School of Economics and Political Science

Ms Karmen TURK, Advocate, Triniti Tallinn

PARTICIPANTS AND OBSERVERS

Council of Europe Member States

Mr Bakhtiyar MAMMADOV, Head of Legal and Human Resources Department, Ministry of Communications and High Technologies (Republic of Azerbaijan)

Mr Tanel TANG, Deputy to the Permanent Representative of Estonia to the Council of Europe (Strasbourg)

Mr Mikhail MEDRISH, Chairman of the Council (Board) of the Coordination Center for the Russian ccTLD (Russian Federation)

Dr Simona KRALJ-ZATLER, Under-Secretary, Information Society Directorate, Ministry of Education, Science and Sport (Slovenia)

Apologised

M. Enrique FERNÁNDEZ PICAZO, Technicien Supérieur, Cabinet du Secrétaire d'Etat des Télécommunications et pour la Société de l'Information (Spain)

Mr Nicolas ROLLIER, International Relations Service Federation Office of Communication, Federal Department for the environment, transport, energy and communication (Switzerland / Suisse)

Mr Erhan BAL, Turkish Radio & Television Supreme Council (RTÜK), International Relations Department, Ankara (Turkey)

International Organisations

Mr Mario OETHEIMER, European Union Agency for Fundamental Rights, Vienna Apologised

Ms Sylvie COUDRAY, Division for Freedom of Expression, Democracy and Peace - Communication and Information Sector, UNESCO Apologised

Mr Ming Kuok LIM, Programme Specialist, Section for Freedom of Expression, Division for Freedom of Expression, Democracy and Peace - Communication and Information Sector, UNESCO

Civil society, private sector and other communities

Mr Bertrand de la CHAPELLE, Director, Internet & Jurisdiction Project

Mr Paul FEHLINGER, Manager, Internet & Jurisdiction Project

Mr Patrick FÄLTSTRÖM, Head of Research and Development, Netnod, Sweden Apologised

Mr Marc van der HAM, Google Public Policy

Mr Holger ROSENDAL, Member of the European Newspaper Publishers' Association (ENPA), Chefjurist at the Danish Newspaper Publishers' Association (Danske Dagblades Forening - DDF) Copenhagen, Denmark

Apologised

Mr Michael ROTERT, Honorary Spokesman, EuroISPA (European Internet Service Provider Association)

Council of Europe Secretariat

Mr Jan KLEIJSSEN, Director, Directorate of Information Society and Action against Crime

Ms Elvana THAÇI, Administrator responsible for the MSI-INT Committee, Media Division, Information Society Department

Ms Sophie KWASNY, Head of Data Protection Unit, Information Society Department

Ms Loreta VIOIU, Programme Officer, Internet Governance Unit, Information Society Department

Ms Elisabeth MAETZ, Assistant, Media Division, Information Society Department