## Committee of experts on cross-border flow of Internet traffic and Internet freedom (MSI-INT)



1st meeting, 17-18 March 2014 (Strasbourg, Palais de l'Europe – Room 3)

List of participants (as of 13.03.2014)

## Members / membres

Mr Garegin CHUGASZYAN, Executive Director, Information Technologies Foundation (ITF), Yerevan (Armenia)

Dr Michael KOGLER, Deputy Head of Department for Media Law, Constitutional Service of the Federal Chancellery (Austria)

Ms Zlatina NIKOLOVA, Chief Expert, European Programmes and Projects Department, Ministry of Transport, Information and Communications Technology (Bulgaria)

Mr Oliver SCHENK, Legal Adviser, International Media Cooperation Division, Office of the Federal Government Commissioner for Culture and the Media (BKM) (Germany)

Ms Margrét MAGNÚSDÓTTIR, Legal Advisor in the field of Media, Ministry of Education, Science and Culture (Iceland)

Mr Johan HALLENBORG, Deputy Director, Department for International Law, Human Rights and Treaty Law, Ministry for Foreign Affairs (Sweden)

Mr Thomas SCHNEIDER, Deputy Head of International Relations Service, Coordinator international Information Society, International Affairs, Federation Office of Communication, Federal Department for the environment, transport, energy and communication (Switzerland)

Mr Yaman AKDENIZ, Professor of Law (Faculty of law), Pro-Rector for the Istanbul Bilgi University

Mr Alexander BORISOV, Professor, Moscow State Institute of International Relations

Ms Maeve DION, Swedish Law and Informatics Research Institute, Faculty of Law, Stockholm University

Ms Gabrielle GUILLEMIN, Legal officer - Freedom of Expression, Media Regulation, Freedom of Information - Article 19, London

Dr Monica HORTEN, Visiting Fellow, London School of Economics and Political Science

Ms Karmen TURK, Advocate, Triniti Tallinn

## **Participants and observers**

Mr Özgür Fatih AKPINAR, Head of Consumer Rights department, Turkish Information and Communication Technologies Authority, Ankara (Turkey)

Mr Oscar ALARCON-I-JIMENEZ, Internet Governance Task Force, Council of Europe

Mr Erhan BAL, RTÜK (Turkish Radio & Television Supreme Council), International Relations Department, Ankara (Turkey)

Ms Fabienne DEYROLLES, Civil Society Division, Democratic Governance Directorate, Directorate General of Democracy (Council of Europe)

Apologised

Mr Rüdiger DOSSOW, Secretariat to the Committee on Culture, Science, Education and Media, Parliamentary Assembly of the Council of Europe

Mr Nicu DUMBRĂVEANU, senior engineer, Department of security and data protection, Informational Technology Service, Ministry of Internal Affairs (Republic of Moldova)

Mr Peter EBERL, Deputy Head of Unit, Unit B-2: Regulatory Coordination and Users, European Commission - DG CONNECT, Electronic Communications Networks and Services

Ms Maria MICHAELIDOU, Programme Advisor, Data Protection Unit, Secretariat to the Consultative Committee of the Convention for the Protection of Individuals with regard to Automatic Processing of Personal Data

Mr Victor MORARI, Head of the Maintenance Department of the informational systems, Informational Technology Service, Ministry of Internal Affairs (Republic of Moldova)

Ms Nichola HOWSON, Co- Secretary of the Governance Committee, Congress of Local and Regional Authorities of the Council of Europe

Ms Xianhong HU / Ms Sylvie COUDRAY, Division for Freedom of Expression, Democracy and Peace - Communication and Information Sector, UNESCO

TBC

Mr Tim LISNEY, Secretary of the Governance Committee, Congress of Local and Regional Authorities of the Council of Europe

Mr Mikhail Medrish, Chairman of the Council (Board) of the Coordination Center for the Russian ccTLD (Russian Federation)

Ms Ruzica MISKOVIC, Montenegro

**TBC** 

Ms Susanne NIKOLTCHEV, Head of Department for Legal Information, European Audio-Visual Observatory

TBC

Mr Mario OETHEIMER, Head of Sector Information Society, Privacy and Data Protection, Freedoms and Justice Department, FRA- European Union Agency for Fundamental Rights

TBC

Mr Nicolas ROLLIER, International Relations Service Federation Office of Communication, Federal Department for the environment, transport, energy and communication (Switzerland / Suisse)

Dr. Ömer Fatih SAYAN, Member to Information and Communication Technologies Authority, Ankara (Turkey)

Mr Michael UNLAND, Senior Adviser, Office of the OSCE Representative on Freedom of the Media, Organization for Security and Co-operation in Europe

Representatives of civil society, private sector and other communities	
Ms Ayesha HASSAN, International Chamber of Commerce	ТВС
Ms Sinéad McSWEENEY, Director of Public Policy/EMEA, Twitter	TBC
Mr Marco PANCINI, Senior Policy Counsel, Google	
Mr Patrick ROBINSON, Director, Business and Human Rights, YAHOO!	TBC
Ms Katitza RODRIGUEZ, International Rights Director, Electronic Frontier Foundation	
Mr Holger ROSENDAL, Member of the European Newspaper Publishers' Association Chefjurist at the Danish Newspaper Publishers' Association ( <i>Danske Dagblades Forening</i> Copenhagen, Denmark	` ,.
Mr Michael ROTERT, Honorary Spokesman, European Association of Internet Service P	roviders TBC
Mr Nicolas SEIDLER, Internet Society	TBC
Mr David SULLIVAN, Policy and Communications Director, Global Network Initiative	TBC
Ms Melina VIOLARI, Policy & Privacy Manager, Facebook	TBC

## **Council of Europe Secretariat**

Mr Jan KLEIJSSEN, Director, Directorate of Information Society and Action against Crime

TBC

Mr Jan MALINOWSKI, Head of Information Society Department,

Ms Silvia GRUNDMANN, Head of the Media Division, Information Society Department

Ms Elvana THAÇI, Administrator, Media Division, Information Society Department

Mr Lee HIBBARD, Internet Governance Coordinator, Information Society Department