#### **CONGRESS OF LOCAL AND REGIONAL AUTHORITIES**





# CONGRESS MONITORING VISIT TO THE REPUBLIC OF MOLDOVA Chişinău, Drăsliceni (13-15 June 2018)

#### PRELIMINARY DRAFT PROGRAMME

#### Congress delegation:

Rapporteurs:

Ms Gunn Marit HELGESEN Rapporteur on local democracy

Vice-President of the Congress

President of the Chamber of Regions, EPP/CCE<sup>1</sup>

Mayor of Telemark, Norway

Mr Marc COOLS Rapporteur on local democracy

Chamber of Local Authorities, ILDG<sup>2</sup> First Deputy Mayor, Uccle, Belgium

**Congress secretariat:** 

Ms Stéphanie POIREL Secretary to the Monitoring Committee of the

Congress of Local and Regional Authorities of the

Council of Europe

Ms Alessandra D'ARRIGO Assistant to the Monitoring Committee of the

Congress of Local and Regional Authorities of the

Council of Europe

Expert:

Prof. Angel M. MORENO Expert, Chair of the Group of Independents

Experts on the European Charter of Local

Self-Government

**Interpreters**: (provided by the Council of Europe)

Mr Serge BUFTEAC

Mr Alexandru MELENCIUC

The working language of the meetings will be English. Interpretation from and into Romanian will be provided.

#### Wednesday 13 June 2018 Chişinău

 Joint meeting with the National Delegation, the Congress of Local Authorities of Moldova (CALM) and expert:

National Delegation Of Moldova To The Congress And Representatives Of The Congress Of Local Authorities Of Moldova (CALM):

**Ms Tatiana BADAN,** Mayor of Selemet, raion Cimislia, President of the CALM, Head of Delegation

Mrs Iraida BINZARI, Head of Falesti District, Full Member of the Congress

**Mr Dorin CHIRTOACA,** Vice-President of the Congress, Full Member of the Congress

Mr Constantin COJOCARI, Mayor of Edinet, Full Member of the Congress

Mr Gheorghe RAILEANU, Mayor of Cimislia, Full Member of the Congress

Mrs Valentina CASIAN, Mayor of Straseni, Alternate Member of the Congress

Mrs Violeta CRUDU, Mayor of Cruzesti Village, Alternate Member of the Congress

**Mr Grigore POLICINSCHI**, President of the Region of Dubasari, Alternate Member of the Congress

Mr Vasile ROMANIUC, Head of Ocnita District, Alternate Member of the Congress

**Mr Alexandr TARNAVSKI,** Deputy Head of the popular Assembly of the Autonomous Territorial Unit of Gagauzia, Alternate Member of the Congress

#### **Independent Expert:**

Mr Ion BESCHIERU

 Joint meeting with the Union of the Rayon Councils (UCRM) and the Association of City Mayors

Mr Veaceslav BURLACU, President of the Union of the Rayon Councils

Mr Alexandru BOTNARI, President of the Association of City Mayors, Mayor of Hînceşti

Mr Petru COZLAN, Mayor of Cățeleni, President of Rayonal Association of Mayors

**Ms Eugenia PLACINTA**, Assistant to the President of the Association of City Mayors

State Chancellery

Mr Filip PAVEL, Prime Minister

Mr Adrian ERMURACHI, Deputy Secretary General of the Government

Ms Uliana STICI, Main Consultant, Public Administration Department

Authorities of the Autonomous Territorial Unit of Gagauzia

Ms Irina VLAH, Governor (Bashkan) of Gagauzia

Ombudsman

**Ms Svetlana RUSU**, Head of the Investigation and Monitoring Division in the Office of the People's Advocate

### Thursday 14 June 2018 Chişinău

• Chisinau City Hall

Mr Andrei NĂSTASE, Mayor of Chisinau

Constitutional Court

Mr Aurel BAIESU, Constitutional Judge

Mr Teodor PAPUC, Deputy Head of the Secretariat

• Court of Accounts

Mr Veaceslav UNTILA, President

• Ministry of Agriculture, Regional Development and Environment

Mr Liviu VOLCONOVICI, Minister

**Ms Galina PETRACHI**, Head of Policies and Programmes for rural development Department

**Mr Igor MALAI**, Head of Policies for Regional Development Department **Ms Olga SERBINOS**, Head of Territorial Planning Department

• City Hall of Drăsliceni

Mr Petru BUZU, Mayor of Drăsliceni

# Friday 15 June 2018 Chişinău

## • Ministry of Finance

Mr Octavian ARMAŞU, Minister of Finance Ms Veronica SIRETEANU, State Secretary Ms Tatiana IVANICICHINA, State Secretary