CONGRESS OF LOCAL AND REGIONAL AUTHORITIES





CONGRESS MONITORING VISIT TO GEORGIA Tbilisi, Mtskheta (17-18 April 2018)

PRELIMINARY DRAFT PROGRAMME

Congress delegation:

Rapporteurs:

Mr Michail ANGELOPOULOS Rapporteur on local democracy

Chamber of local authorities, EPP/CCE1

Member of the Monitoring Committee of the Congress

Mayor of Samos Island, Greece

Mr Stewart DICKSON Rapporteur on regional democracy

Chamber of regional authorities, ILDG

Member of the Monitoring Committee of the Congress Member of the Northern Ireland Legislative Assembly,

United Kingdom

Congress secretariat:

Ms Stephanie POIREL Secretary to the Monitoring Committee of the Congress of

Local and Regional Authorities of the Council of Europe

Mr Pierre MOUGEL Assistant to the Monitoring Committee of the Congress of

Local and Regional Authorities of the Council of Europe

Consultant:

Mr Nikolaos-Komninos CHLEPAS Member of the Group of Independent Experts on the

European Charter of Local Self-Government (Greece)

Interpreters:

Ms Natia PORCHKIDZE Ms Mara TSAKADZE

The working languages, for which interpretation is provided during the meetings, will be Georgian and English

1 EPP/CCE: European People's Party Group in the Congress

SOC: Socialist Group

ILDG: Independent and Liberal Democrat Group ECR: European Conservatives and Reformists Group

NR: Members not belonging to a political group of the Congress

Tuesday, 17 April 2018 Tbilisi

 MEMBERS OF THE GEORGIAN NATIONAL DELEGATION TO THE CONGRESS NATIONAL ASSOCIATION OF LOCAL AUTHORITIES OF GEORGIA (NALAG) INDEPENDENT EXPERTS

Georgian National Delegation to the Congress

Mr Kakha KALADZE, Head of Delegation, Mayor of Tbilisi

Mrs Nino KAVTARADZE, Deputy Head of Delegation, Member of Rustavi City Council

Mrs Sevdia UGREKHELIDZE, Member of Tbilisi Assembly

Mr David KATAMADZE, Member of Tkibuli Municipal Council

Mrs Tamar KODOSHVILI, Member of Gori Municipal Council

Mrs Sophiko SIUKAEVA, Member, Terjola Municipal Council

Mrs Tamar TALIASHVILI, Member of Tbilisi City Assembly

Mr George TKEMALADZE, Member of Tbilissi Assembly

Mr Beka DAVITULIANI, Member of Tbilisi City Council

Mr Irakli TCHEISHVILI, Member of Ajara Supreme Council

National Association of Local Authorities of Georgia (NALAG)

Members of NALAG executive board

Independent Experts

Mr David MELUA
Dr David LOSABERIDZE

• TBILISI CITY HALL

Mr Kakha KALADZE, Mayor of Tbilisi

Mr Irakli KHMALADZE, Vice Mayor of Tbilisi

Mr Andria BASILAIA, Head of Municipal Department of Economic Development

Mr Gaioz TALAKVADZE, Head of Municipal Department of Finance

• MTSKHETA MUNICIPALITY

Mr Gela BAKRADZE, Chair of the City Council

• MINISTRY OF FINANCE

Mr Mamuka BAKHTADZE, Minister Mr Giorgi KAKAURIDZE, Deputy Minister

PARLIAMENT

Mr Irakli KOBAKHIDZE, Speaker of the Parliament

Mr Zaza GABUNIA, Chair of the Committee of Regional Policy and Self-Government Committee

Mr Zviad KVACHANTIRADZE, Chair of Diaspora and Caucasus Issues Committee

Wednesday, 18 April 2018 Tbilisi

• PUBLIC DEFENDER (OMBUDSMAN)

Ms Tamar GVARAMADZE, First Deputy Public Defender **Ms Ekaterine SKHILADZE**, Deputy Public Defender

• STATE AUDIT OFFICE

Ms Ekaterine GHAZADZE, Deputy Auditor General
Mr Giorgi MAMRIKISHVILI, Head of Local Self-Government Entities Audit Department
Mr Kakhaber KIRTAVA, Local Self-Government Entities Audit Department, Representative

- MEETING WITH THE REPRESENTATIVES OF THE OPPOSITION
- MINISTRY OF REGIONAL DEVELOPMENT AND INFRASTRUCTURE

Ms Maia TSKITISHVILI, Minister

Mr Nikoloz ROSEBASHVILI, Head of the Department for Relations with Regions and local Selfgovernment agencies

Mr Gagi BUADZE, Executive Director of Municipal Development Fund of Georgia

Departure of the Congress delegation from Tbilisi